Hi from Costa Rica

Nacho Abarca

Hi guys, My name is Juan Ignacio, but everyone calls me Nacho. I'm a Biology student form University of Costa Rica (yes, I'm Costarican). My main interest is herpetology, but since I started culturing Nauphoeta cinerea I became crazy about roaches. basically I know very few about them, but I've decided to work with them also.

Currently I have the N. cinerea, Archimandrita tessellata, Pycnoscelus surunamensis, Panclora nivea, and some other unidentified species (which you might help identifying HERE).

I hope to get lots of information on this forums, and maybe even making some trades later on.

Saludos!

Welcome Nacho. Glad you made it over here from Ovogram. Now I can send you some free roaches.

I have been to CR once...I was in Tortugero , Arenal, and Monteverde. At that tie I was more into snakes and lizards "I change my intreset every now and then" I loved catching vipers and vine snakes and did a few nose dives for those jesus crist lizards aswell...But by far the best thing was the COFFEE!!!

Welcome Nacho, I look forward to reading even more of your posts! :)

And is it even possible to have roaches shipped from Costa rica to the USA, and vice versa?

:) Your contributions are so exciting already! Gotta love tropical biodiversity.

I always love meeting another biology student and herper as well! Excited to see you around.

Welcome Nacho. Glad you made it over here from Ovogram. Now I can send you some free roaches.

I have been to CR once...I was in Tortugero , Arenal, and Monteverde. At that tie I was more into snakes and lizards "I change my intreset every now and then" I loved catching vipers and vine snakes and did a few nose dives for those jesus crist lizards aswell...But by far the best thing was the COFFEE!!!