Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Crazy Bug Lady

Hi from Colorado

8 posts in this topic

Hi,

I am pretty new to the roach world.  I currently have one adult male hisser and two hisser nymphs.  They are from different colonies and the nyphs are long horned hissers while the male is supposed to be just a regular hisser.

I also have a millipede.

I am mostly here to learn about roach care and to ask questions.  My roaches are strictly pets and are frankly quite pampered.  I would like to discover the genders of my nymphs as soon as possible as I do not really want to have a new generation of roaches yet and also do not with to create hybrid roaches.  I am looking forward to conversing with you!

1 person likes this

Welcome to the forum Crazy Bug Lady, hope you enjoy it here! :) Answered your sexing question on your other thread BTW, definitely don't want you creating hybrids by accident!

1 person likes this

20 hours ago, Hisserdude said:

Welcome to the forum Crazy Bug Lady, hope you enjoy it here! :) Answered your sexing question on your other thread BTW, definitely don't want you creating hybrids by accident!

Hey Hisserdude, why is creating hybrids of roaches bad? I don't know much about it, other than hybrids or inbred offspring could be sterile. Merely curious! Thanks!

1 person likes this

54 minutes ago, charzard said:

Hey Hisserdude, why is creating hybrids of roaches bad? I don't know much about it, other than hybrids or inbred offspring could be sterile. Merely curious! Thanks!