Hello!

pannaking22

Hello all! I have been in the roach hobby for a few months now and figured I would join the forum for more good info. While roaches aren't my first choice (arachnids all the way! ;) ), they definitely are an interesting group that I want to explore more. I am currently a graduate student in entomology at the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign and I study ticks and tick-borne disease. I'll try to put together a list of all my inverts, but hard to say if it'll happen since it's always changing and I've found it to be getting pretty lengthy lol.

OMG Your list of pets is huuuuggggeee!!!! So jealous! Welcome to the forum!!

OMG Your list of pets is huuuuggggeee!!!! So jealous! Welcome to the forum!!

I agree with this... perhaps too long to list... I have to scroll down more than I like to see the next post...

I hate to complain, but perhaps you could change this to be under your post as a signature and make it columns to take up less room?

Just a thought...

I agree with this... perhaps too long to list... I have to scroll down more than I like to see the next post...

I hate to complain, but perhaps you could change this to be under your post as a signature and make it columns to take up less room?

Just a thought...

Not quite the welcome I was expecting, but you have a good point. I'll get things changed up so it's a bit more manageable.

Tried messing with it and things got very bunched up and unreadable. I'll mess with it more later on when I have some extra time or need a break from homework, grading and data analysis.

Sorry! Welcome.

I did not mean to be rude.

It's always good to have real entomologists here to temper some of our unenlightened perspective on our bugs!n What is your area of research? I have a friend who's masters or PhD work (can't remember which) was on bark beetles. I was more interested in the hissing roaches that she shared with me! (that was my bug start)