Steven..

Hello all. Here is a bit of info about myself that I wrote up a while back:

I became interested in beetles (2000, Austin, TX) and haven't looked back since. I have been collecting and breeding beetles for about six years, usually keeping within the confines of the Scarabaeoidea superfamily.

Current interests:

1. Scarabaeinae (Dung Beetles): I am currently attempting to breed Dichotomius carolinus and Deltochilum gibbosum in captivity

2. Phasmids (although, I haven't strayed far from large beetles and large millipedes until very recently).

Favorite family: Lucanidae

Favorite Genus: Lucanus, although Dorcus is a close second.

Sites:

www.Beetle-Experience.com

www.BeetleGoods.com

www.LouisianaBugs.com

Other info:

Have a photo of a female Lucanus capreolus in the recently released Kaufman Field Guide to Insects of North America : 2007

Worked part time as a Freelance Insect Pinner at the Insect Rearing Facility of the Audubon Insectarium: 2006

Was asked to speak about beetles at St. Bernard School's Science Symposium in 2005

Participated in several presentations on insects at the Zoo of Acadiana in 2004

Created www.Beetle-Experience.com in 2003

Hey Peter,

How are things going? We had a blast! We had about 25 or so people and 5 blacklight rigs. Encountered tons of stuff that hadn't been found on the property before, including Trigonopeltastes delta and Deltochilum gibbosum, both which I had been looking for. I recently posted pics on the site.

We are working on holding another one in Sept. and it sounds like this one will be a "light-rig throw-down" with people trying to out-do each other's light rigs. Should be fun...

Steven

Hey Peter,

How are things going? We had a blast! We had about 25 or so people and 5 blacklight rigs. Encountered tons of stuff that hadn't been found on the property before, including Trigonopeltastes delta and Deltochilum gibbosum, both which I had been looking for. I recently posted pics on the site.