Hisser and Dubia enclosures

I am new with roaches, I have a few questions.

1. Can Black and normal G.portentosa be kept together??

2. Can P.Van 'Big Black' bite? they seem scary! I just got mine, now i see why they are soo good at surviving!!

3. Can all the hissing ones I have (G.portentosa, P.van, E.Chopardi) be kept in a natural looking enclosure together? What would the requirements be if so?

Would a 36 gallon bow front be big enough?

1. They can be kept together, but if the black is a genetic thing (unsure, usually it's caused by diet) then they will end up mixed.

2. They can bite, but won't.

3. If you keep them together, Princisia and Gromphadorhina will hybridize and the Elliptorhina will probably be outcompeted. Naturalistic enclosures are fine.

2. They can bite, but won't.

Ok and... Are you SURE of this?

Have there been any recorded Prinscia attacks on humans? lol

They are so strong, and that bite HAS to hurt!!

thats all i am worried about!

My 3 year old little sis also wants to hold it.. i dont want her getting bit!!!!

Dude, if one bites you, I'll... give you something expensive. :P There's no worry.

I've never been bitten by a roach. The only reason a roach would want to bite you is if it's hungry and you smell like delicious fruits and veggies.

:)

thanks

My sis and I have been holding him.

she pet him and kissed him.

:P She named him Super Bug lol

That's cute! The only time I've been bitten was when two male hissers were fighting on my hand, and one of them missed. XD It didn't feel like much, their jaws have a hard time getting a hold on human skin.

I've never been bitten by a roach. The only reason a roach would want to bite you is if it's hungry and you smell like delicious fruits and veggies.