Help Peppered Roach female dying... (Archimandrita tesselata)

I was doing maintenance in my Peppered Roach enclosure today, and found one of my adult females almost lifeless, with what looks like part of an ootheca hanging outside of her... Anyone know what happened? This really sucks.IMG_0953_zps53a9f853.jpgIMG_0954_zpsc1e5cd91.jpg

It could be longterm dehydration.

By now all there is you can do is put her in a warm moist enviroment and see if she will recouperate.

Whatever is protruding is what worries me. I don't think dehydration does that. But your right in that making sure she eats and drinks is the only thing to try and help her now.

AWE!! Atrax, it sounds like you really care about your little roach and I'm impressed! I'm an extreem roach-lover myself and it's is very rare to see anyone be that concerned about an individual as I would be. Most breeders mainly care about the survival of the colony.

Since I have no experience with this species, I can't really help you. I'm sorry. It is three days since your last post. How is she now? I will say a prayer for her. Poor girl.

AWE!! Atrax, it sounds like you really care about your little roach and I'm impressed! I'm an extreem roach-lover myself and it's is very rare to see anyone be that concerned about an individual as I would be. Most breeders mainly care about the survival of the colony.

Since I have no experience with this species, I can't really help you. I'm sorry. It is three days since your last post. How is she now? I will say a prayer for her. Poor girl.

I care about individual roaches, I hand feed old roaches baby food so they don't starve.

• Like 1

Excellent Keith!! What kind of species do you have? I resist giving my German liquid food 'cause when I gave them yogurt, one or two of the nymphs drowned. However, most exotic species are larger.