Hisser Help? (Possibly Elliptorhina davidi)

Help with ID? I’m still fairly new to this hobby, and the other day, I was reading up on hisser breeds. I found that my female looks almost nothing like my male, except for the fact that she is definitely a hisser.

Could she be the coveted bumpy hisser or am I just getting my hopes up? She is textured as I hope you can see. I bought her at a pet shop as a MHC. My male is definitely a MHC, he fits the bill. He is pretty docile and likes being handled, while she can be somewhat fussy and picky about food but I believe this may just be personality type  

A Picture of the roaches

So, thoughts? Could she be a bumpy hisser? I don’t care either way, I love her no matter what, I’m just really, really curious. 

Unfortunately she is a Gromphadorhina hybrid; they can vary much in color from individual to individual. The male features much more of the classic MHC coloration, but he is still almost surely a hybrid as well since he wasn't gotten from one of the couple select sources for pure G.portentosa such as Kyle Kandilian of Roachcrossing.

• Thanks 1

1 hour ago, All About Arthropods said:

Unfortunately she is a Gromphadorhina hybrid; they can vary much in color from individual to individual. The male features much more of the classic MHC coloration, but he is still almost surely a hybrid as well since he wasn't gotten from one of the couple select sources for pure G.portentosa such as Kyle Kandilian of Roachcrossing.

Interesting, thank you! I don’t mind at all that she’s a hybrid, as I won’t be selling her offspring, but I suspected she wasn’t a bumpy hisser because she’s been breeding. As I said, still pretty new to roaches and bugs... 😅

Just begs the question for me of what she’s mixed with. 

8 minutes ago, kawaiiroaches said: