ID Guides?

With the hybrids that people are producing these days and the possibility that very different species can interbreed, is there a good dichotomous key or other ID guide to tell the different species from each other? I am just getting into hobby roach keeping so it has not be an issue until now (with the feeders) but I don't want to start breeding only to find out that my colonies are not pure. As I said, until now it hasn't mattered as all of my species (except B. dubia and B. discoidalis) have come from reputable sources.

Thanks in advance

With the hybrids that people are producing these days and the possibility that very different species can interbreed, is there a good dichotomous key or other ID guide to tell the different species from each other? I am just getting into hobby roach keeping so it has not be an issue until now (with the feeders) but I don't want to start breeding only to find out that my colonies are not pure. As I said, until now it hasn't mattered as all of my species (except B. dubia and B. discoidalis) have come from reputable sources.

Thanks in advance

As a VERY general rule... Most genuses outside of Blaberus and Gromphadorhina/ "Princisia" will not have hybrids. The species are far too distinct to cross or there is only one species per genus currently available making crosses impossible.

With Blaberus and Gromphadorhina it's best to get them from a roach hobbyist, who will more often than not take extra precaution to keep the strains/species isolated than say, a bulk breeder.