Collection of nymphs

Ihaggerty1313

What's up guys I'm new on here. My bud and I are going to be breeding some snake and lizard species very soon. I've also wanted to get into breeding feeders as well. We're focused on B. Dubia right now.

A: we'll need some for our own animals.

B: we've already got some clients who will gladly buy LARGE lots of Dubia Roaches off us. Which will fund our other scaley investments.

So I got 1,500 roaches from 3 different people online. I won't mention any names but one of them was far superior in quality, shipping and customer service.

I'm new to keeping Roaches but I have a wealth of study into them and feel very comfortable keeping them.

Here's my set up 3 - 22 gallon bins w/ 500 nymphs in each sorted to size. 2 of the bins are holding med to sub adults the other is the nursery for all the "pinners" that were shipped. All 3 sellers shipped me pinners w/ their orders. Sorta pissed me off because it takes a while to grow them and I specifically asked for no pinners and no adults, which was agreed to by 2 of the 3 sellers but that's beside the point.

They have a constant supply of Roach Feed, Water Crystals, and fruits and veggies. I made the roach feed myself, and they've been eating everything from Baby Carrots, collared greens to apples, pears and oranges. This may sound crazy to offer them fresh food all the time but I'm a little obsessive w/ producing the best roaches out there as I want our lizards to be primo. Anyway these suckers have been growing at an astonshing rate w/ minimal deaths (most came a week after shipping. I've had them for 1.5 months and only lost 15 roaches!)