New to the forum

Hisserdude

Hi everyone! I'm new to join the forum but I've been reading everyone's posts for a few months. My mom recently allowed me to join the forum, and I'm excited to share my enthusiasm with fellow roachers. :) I have 7 roaches. My first was a Madagascan Hisser who came to me old, slow and missing segments of his legs. He's still my favorite (that's a picture of him in my avatar). The next roaches I got were three flat horn hissers from Roach Crossing which I acquired as a gift after being in the hospital. One of them I named Kyle since he was so nice to give me not one, but two extras! For Christmas my mother gave me a Tiger Hissing roach and a Halloween Hisser. And along with them Kyle sent me two free Madagascan Hissers, one of which I gave to my sister. :) I also have a tarantula (Chilean Rose Hair). And sea monkeys. Will post pix soon. Happy to be here!

Zoltan, thank you for the welcome! :)

Nancy, my mom is very cool! Thank you for welcoming me. I'm sure I will find some helpful information here too! :)

Welcome. Most people's addiction starts with hisser varieties...I feel like the odd man out having gotten them at #18 or 19 of my 27 or so species, lol.

You'll soon be corrupted into keeping Eublaberus or Blaberus likely by Kyle and Periplaneta or Eurycotis by myself, hehe. We are a twisted bunch; glad to have you.

Hi and Welcome! I love how excited you are about your roaches! Congratulations on them, and it looks like you found some very good friends here!

Keep posting and talking and listening...You will learn a lot of things here!

vfox... If only! My mom right now is limiting me to wingless roaches. But I'm working on it. :) Thanks for the welcome!

Cindy... Thanks! I'm glad to join this community. Thank you for welcoming me! :)