Hisser nymphs whose mother has died soon after birth

As you might have seen in the topic I posted on feeding, I had a female hisser give birth to a small brood of about three or four nymphs, then have a prolapse, and she died this morning two days after the birth. I am a complete newbie to roach keeping so forgive me if these questions are basic or silly!!

My question is, are the nymphs likely to have missed out on anything vital with her dying so soon after their birth? I have read that female roaches feed their newborn nymphs with a "milk" from their brood sac (as I didn't see the birth itself I don't know whether this happened with these nymphs or not, and I don't know whether the prolapse might have prevented her from doing so), then that they are generally guarded and fed by the female for a few days after the birth before dispersing. Obviously in this case the mother has died very soon after their birth and she would not have been in any fit state to feed them after the prolapse as she went down hill health wise very quickly. Will that be a problem for these nymphs and is there anything I need to do in terms of food / heat / humidity to mitigate the loss of their mother so soon after their birth?

Also a couple of questions re. temperature and humidity:

• The current temperature in their enclosure is around 23-24 celsius / 75F on most of the substrate with some areas of the cage being cooler (21 Celsius / 70F) and others warmer (26-27 Celsius / 78-80F). Is this warm enough for the nymphs?
  • The ambient humidity is around 50-60% and there is one corner I mist regularly, which I assume will be higher, but the rest of the cage and substrate are dry. I have also read that hissers need quite a high humidity to moult successfully - do I need to increase it from the current value?
  • Like 1