Cultivation of Simandoa conserfariam

I finally have six older nymphs Simandoa conserfariam, which I have long dreamed of (since they are Oxyhaloinae). I have no information on the cultivation and breeding of this species. The first imago appeared yesterday (presumably a male). Since I only have six individuals, I am very worried about preserving them and getting culture. Do you think there is a chance to get culture out of so many? And I would also like to hear recommendations from those who already have positive experience in breeding this species :)

Here is my first imago:

137fd02d-da78-4d0f-a812-62d4e92bb139.thumb.jpeg.cfd850f0b03621310fc462ece0bdf535.jpeg

• Like 1

Congrats on getting this beautiful species! Though Orin and Peter are the definitive experts on them in the hobby, I've been keeping them for about 7 months now, with a fair amount of success. The starting culture I work with is quite large due to its long term purpose, but I know of people who have successfully been able to culture large amounts out of groups as small as six. You'll get anywhere from 15-30 babies out of one successful pairing, though god knows it takes a while. In most cases adulthood takes about 8 months to reach, and gestation ranges 3-5. I have been told however, that these periods can be shortened if greater heat is provided, though I have not tried this myself.